The DELTA Group

for the Detection and Evaluation of the Long-Range Transport of Aerosols









See our latest photos
from the Roseville site!

Department of Applied Science

Home
News
Missions
Presentations
Publications
Projects
World Trade Center
Technology
Vendors
Rates
Partners
Who We Are
download
Reports
DQAP Download

 

 

Who We Are

| Director | Project Manager | Principal Scientists | Student Assistants |   Website Design

The DELTA Group is a University of California at Davis based association of scientists from west coast institutions that collaborate in aerosol and climate studies. The group develops and utilizes advanced sampling and analytical techniques for climate studies, and cooperates in diverse research areas that use compatible cutting edge technologies and protocols.
 

Main Number (530) 752-1120
 

Director
Dr. Thomas A. Cahill, tacahill@ucdavis.edu, Department of Applied Science; Department of Land, Air and Water Resources; Department of Chemical Engineering and Material Sciences; and Department of Physics, University of California, Davis
 

Project Managers
Nick Spada, Student Assistant, Material Science Engineering, njspada@ucdavis.edu

Lee Portnoff, lportnoff@ucdavis.edu
 

Principal Scientists:

Dr. Steven S. Cliff,
sscliff@ucdavis.edu,
Department of Applied Science, University of California at Davis

Dr. David Barnes, debarnes@ucdavis.edu
JMIE, University of California at Davis

Professor James Shackelford, jfshackelford@ucdavis.edu

Chemical Engineering and Material Sciences, University of California at Davis

Professor Kevin D. Perry, perry@metsun1.sjsu.edu

Meteorology, Professor, University of Utah

Dr. Roger Miller, rogermiller@mac.com
Chemical Engineering and Material Science, University of California at Davis

  Research Staff:

Dr. Yongjing Zhao,            yjzhao@ucdavis.edu,
Mechanica
l and Aeronautical Engineering; Department of Applied Science, University of California at Davis

Jonathan Lawton,              jalawton@ucdavis.edu

Physics; Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of California at Davis

 

Student Assistants:

Nicole Barry, junior                           2010 - Present

Student Assistant, Physics, nicbarry@ucdavis.edu

David Buscho,  Junior                        2010 - Present

Student Assistant, Mechanical Engineering & Mathematics, dsbuscho@ucdavis.edu

Lindsay Epperly,  Senior                    2010 - Present

Student Assistant, Chemical Engineering, lrepperly@ucdavis.edu

Jason Snyder,                                   2007 - 2009

Graduate Research Assistant, Land Air & Water Resources, jmssnyder@ucdavis.edu

Past Student Assistants:

Cecilia Chen,  Senior                        2007 - 2009

Student Assistant, Animal Science, sichen@ucdavis.edu

Chung Hei (Hayes) Chui,                  Summer 2007

Visiting Student Assistant, Applied Physics, Hong Kong Polytechnic University

Nick Spada,                                     2004 - 2007 (Graduated)

B.S., Materials Science Engineering

Erin Fujii,                                         2006 - 2007 (Graduated)

B.S., Chemical Engineering & Material Science

Rachel DuBose,                               2004 - 2006 (Graduated)

Assistant Air Quality Analyst/Planner, Sacramento Metropolitan AQMD

Lenny Setiadi,                                   2003 - 2005 (Graduated)

B.S., Chemical Engineering & Material Science

Serina Tabara, Senior                             2007

Student Assistant, Chemical Engineering & Materials Science, sttabara@ucdavis.edu

Navi Kaur, Sophmore                              2007

Student Assistant, Chemical Engineering & Materials Science, nmjkaur@ucdavis.edu

 

    

    

    
    
Tom Cahill and Rachel DuBose, former employee
Flash from the past with Lenny Setiadi; Rachel DuBose, and Nick Spada
  Website Design
  Rachel DuBose, Lee Portnoff, and David Barnes
  Please email comments or questions regarding the website to debarnes@ucdavis.edu